Uncategorized

Two month holiday…

Hmmm, well, it has been a long time since I wrote a blog post, and now I seem to have lost the skill of words and how to write them into something nice to read….

Random sparrows

So, with that in mind, I’ll try and keep this post short and hopefully get back into a normal pattern of things soon.  If anyone is wondering, I went on a week long trip to see my family in Britain at the start of July which ended up lasting about seven weeks due to me not being too well at the moment.  As such, I don’t have much to write because I have been taking it easy and not really doing a whole lot as a result!  Very few cards have been made recently, which is sad, but I have managed to do a fair bit of crochet as it is quite a nice relaxing, and not too demanding.

Three hats and a scarf, sorted for winter

Also, I was lucky enough to get my old broken camera replaced during my visit, and the replacement is a much newer and fancier model!  So where I am failing to express myself with words today, here are some photos I took to do that job instead.

Wales! Land of my, er, sister!

Awww, my sisters new kitten!

My attempt at a cushion cover, which worked out quite well I think

I had a go at trying to crochet some new shapes

Leave a Reply

